

The Law Society of Singapore

28 Maxwell Road #01-03 Maxwell Chambers Suites S(069120) t: +65 6538 2500 f: +65 6533 5700 www.lawsociety.org.sg

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

PRESS RELEASE

11 April 2025

LAW SOCIETY OF SINGAPORE APPOINTS NEW VICE PRESIDENT AND COUNCIL MEMBER

The Law Society of Singapore is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Samuel Chacko as Vice President, and Senior Counsel Professor Tan Cheng Han as a Council member. Professor Tan joins the Council as a statutory member appointed under section 48(1)(c) of the Legal Profession Act 1966.

Both appointments take effect immediately and will run until 31 December 2025.

With these appointments, the 2025 Council of the Law Society of Singapore is as follows:

- 1. Sam Hui Min Lisa (Lisa Cen Hui Min) President
- 2. Teh Guek Ngor Engelin, SC* Vice President
- 3. Samuel Chacko Vice President
- 4. Chia Soo Michael Treasurer
- 5. Lim Seng Siew*
- 6. Tan Cheng Han, SC*
- 7. Liow Wang Wu Joseph
- 8. Koh Choon Guan Daniel
- 9. Nicholas Jeyaraj s/o Narayanan#
- 10. Chan Tai-Hui Jason, SC
- 11. Khelvin Xu Cunhan*
- 12. Choo Zheng Xi
- 13. Low Ying Li, Christine (Liu Yingli)
- 14. Foo Guo Zheng Benjamin
- 15. Darryl Chew Zijie
- 16. Thaddaeus Aaron Tan Yong Zhong
- 17. Phoon Wuei
- 18. Muhamad Ashraf s/o Syed Ansarai
- 19. Ong Mori
- # Statutory member appointed by the Minister under section 48(1)(b) of the Act
- * Statutory member appointed by the Council under section 48(1)(c) of the Act

-- E N D -

For media enquiries, contact:

Ufairah Akram Assistant Manager, Membership Services Email: communications@lawsoc.org.sg

Phone: +65 6530 0257